Bangladesh's trusted result & routine hub
ResultCheckerBD

National University Degree Admission - Eligibility and Process

Afrina MonjurUpdated September 1, 2026

National University Degree (Pass Course) admission is a separate 3-year undergraduate track from Honours, generally with different eligibility and typically no admission test - selection is usually based on SSC and HSC results rather than a written test. Apply only through the official portal at nu.ac.bd/admissions; this page does not state a specific 2026 application window or fee since those figures could not be independently verified from a mainstream or official source at the time of writing.

Quick facts

  • National University Degree (Pass Course) is a separate 3-year admission track from the 4-year Honours programme.
  • Degree admission applications go only through nu.ac.bd/admissions, via the Degree Pass option.
  • This page does not state specific 2026 Degree admission dates or fees, since those figures could not be independently verified for this page as of 1 September 2026.

If you're considering National University's Degree (Pass Course) programme rather than Honours, this page explains how that admission track works and how to find the current official details.

Direct answer

National University Degree (Pass Course) admission is a separate track from Honours - a 3-year programme, applied for through the same portal at nu.ac.bd/admissions but under its own Degree Pass application option. This page doesn't state a specific 2026 application window or fee, because those figures could not be independently verified against mainstream news or a currently accessible official document at the time of writing.

Degree vs. Honours admission - key differences

  • Duration: Degree is a 3-year programme; Honours is 4 years.
  • Admission test: Honours introduced a 100-mark MCQ admission test starting with the 2025-26 session (confirmed by mainstream reporting - see National University Honours Admission). Degree admission has generally not required a comparable test, based on available information, though you should confirm this for your specific session via the current circular.
  • Selection basis: Degree admission is generally based on SSC and HSC results rather than a written test score.
  • Application track: Both are applied for through nu.ac.bd/admissions, but as separate options - make sure you select "Degree Pass," not Honours, when applying.

Eligibility

Eligibility for Degree admission depends on your SSC and HSC (or equivalent) results, with specific criteria set in each session's official circular. As with Honours, these criteria can change between sessions - always check the current circular before assuming you're eligible for a particular college or course.

How to apply - general steps

  1. Confirm your eligibility against the current official circular for the Degree Pass programme.
  2. Go to nu.ac.bd/admissions and select the Degree Pass application option specifically.
  3. Fill in your SSC/HSC information and select your preferred college and course.
  4. Pay the application fee as instructed in the current circular.
  5. Check the merit list and confirmation steps through the official portal once published.

A note on 2026 dates and fees

Search results for "national university degree admission 2026" carry specific application windows and fee splits (for example, a stated fee breakdown between National University and the college). During research for this page, those specific figures could only be traced to aggregator sites, not to mainstream news coverage or an official NU document independently confirmed here - unlike the Honours 2025-26 facts covered on National University Admission 2026, which are backed by mainstream reporting. Because of that gap, this page does not repeat a specific Degree admission date or fee as fact. Check nu.ac.bd/admissions directly for the current, confirmed status.

Frequently asked questions

What's the difference between Degree admission and Honours admission?

Degree (Pass Course) is a 3-year programme, generally without the MCQ admission test that Honours introduced for the 2025-26 session - selection is typically based on SSC and HSC results. Honours is a 4-year programme with its own separate eligibility and process. Confirm the current process for each via their respective official circulars.

Where do I apply for National University Degree admission?

Only through the official portal linked from nu.ac.bd/admissions - select the Degree Pass option specifically, since it's a separate application track from Honours.

Has the 2026 Degree admission application window been confirmed?

This page does not state a specific 2026 Degree admission date or fee because no claim seen in research could be independently verified against mainstream news or a currently accessible official NU document. Check nu.ac.bd/admissions directly for the current status.

Is there an admission test for National University Degree?

Based on available information, Degree (Pass Course) admission has generally not required the kind of MCQ test introduced for Honours in the 2025-26 session, but this can change - confirm via the current official circular for your specific session rather than assuming.

Official sources

Related National University pages

Written by Afrina Monjur.

Frequently asked questions

What's the difference between Degree admission and Honours admission?
Degree (Pass Course) is a 3-year programme, generally without the MCQ admission test that Honours introduced for the 2025-26 session - selection is typically based on SSC and HSC results. Honours is a 4-year programme with its own separate eligibility and process. Confirm the current process for each via their respective official circulars.
Where do I apply for National University Degree admission?
Only through the official portal linked from nu.ac.bd/admissions - select the Degree Pass option specifically, since it's a separate application track from Honours.
Has the 2026 Degree admission application window been confirmed?
This page does not state a specific 2026 Degree admission date or fee because no claim seen in research could be independently verified against mainstream news or a currently accessible official NU document. Check nu.ac.bd/admissions directly for the current status.
Is there an admission test for National University Degree?
Based on available information, Degree (Pass Course) admission has generally not required the kind of MCQ test introduced for Honours in the 2025-26 session, but this can change - confirm via the current official circular for your specific session rather than assuming.